2024 Annual Council Meeting

EPC Minutes Uploaded on June 3, 2024


Annual Council Meeting of Enstone Parish

Held on Thursday 23rd May 2024 at 7.00 pm at Enstone Parish Hall

for the purpose of transacting the following business:-

Present: Parish Councillors P. Shaw, C. Glendinning, H. Bourne-Taylor, N. Peart, M. Gomm & C. Millar & DCs Alex Wilson and Andrew Beaney


APOLOGIES: PCs N. Knott (holiday), A. Ward (work), D. Robottom & CC Geoff Saul

IN ATTENDANCE: Mrs Beth Sinclair, Parish Clerk

248. Election of Chair (Cllr. P. Shaw Chaired)

Cllr. C. Glendinning proposed and Cllr. H. Bourne-Taylor seconded the proposal that Cllr. N. Knott be re-elected as Chair.  All Councillors unanimously agreed to this proposal and Cllr. Knott was thanked for all her continued hard work and dedication to the Parish.

249. Chair’s Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Cllr. N. Knott will sign the form at June’s meeting.

250. Election of Vice Chair (Cllr. M. Gomm Chaired)

Cllr. N. Peart proposed the re-election of Cllr. P. Shaw as Vice-Chair and this was seconded by Cllr. C. Millar.  All Councillors unanimously agreed.  Cllr. Shaw accepted the position and was thanked for all his hard work during the past year.

251. Vice Chair’s Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Cllr. P. Shaw signed the Vice Chair’s Declaration of Acceptance of Vice Chair.

252. Appointment of TWO members to carry out quarterly independent checks of the Council’s Financial Records:

It was agreed that all members check these on a quarterly basis at the Parish Council Meeting.  It was also agreed that Cllr. Glendinning continues to check the bank statements against payments and receipts and was thanked for this.

253. To Appoint a Planning Sub-Committee:

It was agreed all members of the Council form the planning sub-committee.

254. To Appoint a Committee to receive Notifications covering complaints about members

The Chair, Vice-Chair, one other member and Clerk will form this committee.

255. To appoint Councillors to check through the draft minutes

Cllrs. Knott, Glendinning & Shaw will continue to check the draft minutes.

The meeting concluded at 7.15 pm.